Plateau State governor, Simon Lalong on Sunday approved the compulsory retirement of seven permanent secretaries in the state, while nine others were demoted to the level of directors.
The governor in a statement argued that the development was part of the recommendations of his transition committee and part of his administration’s desire for change and effective service delivery.
The statement further maintained that the governor had also effected the appointment of 12 other permanent secretaries.
Those affected by the governor’s big stick includes: Mr. Isaac Wadak, Mr. Habila Dung, Mrs. Julie Anpe, Mr. Bankat Tokkes, Alhaji Mustapha Galadima, Mrs. Ruth Biangten, and Mr. Simon Pam.
The demoted officers are: Mrs. Vou  Dido,  Dr. Ezekiel Pam, Sunday Biggs, Solomon Dawal, Wuyep Rajib, Julius Shinkur, Dagwon  Davou. Mrs. Hannatu  Dantong and Sunday Farmson.

Hits: 0

ALSO READ  FIRS Seals Jimoh Ibrahim's Nicon Luxury over Unpaid Taxes