Uper legislative chamber of the National Assembly will today commence probe of the country’s power sector from 1999 till date.

The probe is expected will cover the administrations former President Olusegun Obasanjo, the late Umaru Yar’Adua and former President Goodluck Jonathan.

It would be recalled that about two weeks ago, the Senator Abubakar Kyari-led Senate Ad- Hoc Committee on Power was inaugurated by the Senate President, Bukola Saraki.

The committee through its clerk, Cletus Ojabo in a statement declared that the probe would be in form of investigative hearing and interactive session with key stakeholders of the sector for the period under review.

According to him, “The investigation will centre on funds appropriated for the power sector since 1999 to the point of unbundling of the Power Holding Company of Nigeria and all matters connected therewith.”

Hits: 0

ALSO READ  Senate probes BPP over N2.4bn contracts inflation